Alaska's Leading Grassroots Political Organization

ARP Anchorage Municipal Election Candidate Recommendations

Candidates for Assembly

  • District 2 - Seat A - Eagle River/Chugiak: Crystal Kennedy
  • District 3 - Seat D - West Anchorage: Liz Vasquez
  • District 4 - Seat F - Midtown Anchorage: Christine Hill
  • District 5 - Seat H - East Anchorage: No recommendation
  • District 6...
Read Article Posted by Jamie January 9, 2017 02:45 PM

There is a magic wand fix to organizing future Alaska House Session

Alaskans elected a majority of Republicans to represent them in the State House. They also overwhelmingly elected Governor Dunleavy and his promises of change, PFD returns, budget reductions, and fighting crime. However, those who Alaskans elected to represent them in...

Read Article Posted by Jamie January 9, 2017 02:45 PM

Thank You Governor Dunleavy!

Thank you Governor Dunleavy! You truly understand that Alaska must live within its means.  Alaska's economic future is in good...
Read More

Senator John “Jack” Coghill

Alaska has lost another Pioneer Leader, Senator John “Jack” Coghill. He was a CHAMPION for conservative Republicans. It was my...
Read More


Local Details
Local Events